I lied…

I didn’t even make it two days… I didn’t listen to my own advice. “Aim low so your half-assed-effort is over-achieving.”

I’ve never said that… Are you kidding me? I would say that goes against the very grain of my being.

Here’s the thing. I STRIVE to go further and to accomplish more. If I don’t do it, I am okay with it. Maybe I just like to make excuses, but most of the time, there are valid reasons.

Why didn’t I write over my long, restful weekend? Because it was far from long and restful.

More like short, sweaty, and messy.

This morning I slept 40 minutes passed my alarm. Who still made it to work on time, plus breakfast? That’s right, this girl.

But, the fact that I was still so exhausted that I slept through John Mayer singing to me is, well normal… But I haven’t done that in a while…

So what did I do this weekend?

Well I’m practically a homeowner without actually owning the home. But, I’ve done enough work on one to feel proud!

Wallpaper. Avoid it all costs. Seriously, promise me that!

You don’t want to hear about wallpaper. Just know that you should avoid it. If you are looking to grow as a person in the patience department, tackle a room with wallpaper. We have another bathroom, so just let me know and you’re more than welcome to practice on it.

So that was great… Now Sunday, it wasn’t too bad. I actually learned a lot.

I’m proud to say I could, with a manual handy, install a ceiling fan. Neat, right?

It’s crazy how such a small thing can make such a big difference to a room.

That was my weekend. Hard work.

 If you’re looking for a workout for great shoulders, grab a fan. Try holding up a fan above your head for a while. The burn, the burn…

Well, those are my excuses. How do they hold up?

Pat on the back? Cookie?

Didn’t think so…

I’ll try harder! I promise (crossing toes).

Leave a Reply

